Ready to start

Olivia

Hello dearest reader!

Truth to be told, I’ve been considering opening up a blog for quite some time now. The only obstacle that stood in my way was the topic I was going to focus on. But, then I realized one thing. Why limit oneself to just one thing? Why not just write about what inspires and motives me? This blog might start out being very specific and focus on wellness, but that may also change during the course of time. Only time will tell…

To be honest, I’m not a first-time blogger. During my study abroad semester in Australia I was an avid blogger and kept my family and friends back at home updated on all my adventures. I enjoyed it immensely and I still wonder why I stopped when I got back home. Reality and life got the upper hand I suppose.

But here I am again. This time I’ve found a reason to start again. Motivation. Motivation is the reason my friends. Something that I’ve recently felt was lacking. At least when it comes to certain things in life.  It’s so easy to be lazy and discard challenges, and that won’t suit me any more. Nothing good ever came from easy. At least that’s what I keep telling myself. This time I’ve made a promise to myself that I will start running once and for all, despite of the fact that I’ve always detested running.  I need a place to track my progress and keep my motivation up. So here I am…ready to start!

In addition to running, I plan to share delicious vegetarian recipes that are not exclusively for vegetarians but inviting to all.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Olivia

2 thoughts on “Ready to start

    • Why thank you Ani!
      I will certainly pop by to your blog. Always encouraging to read about other “veggie” runners experiences/challenges…it will certainly inspire me.

Leave a Reply

