Lesson learned

Image

Staying at home for almost an entire week may sound like heaven…if it had only been for pleasure’s sake. However, this time I was ill, curled up into a fetal position and completely knocked out. Reason? I didn’t wear adequate clothes on my last 2 runs.

I’ve learned my lesson. Wearing 3 thin body-fitting layers wasn’t enough for me. It might have been if I was constantly running, but I haven’t reached that stage yet. In addition, breathing in cold and dry air wasn’t the wisest idea out there. I need to get myself a warm neck gaiter/warmer that I can pull up over my mouth and nose when the air gets really cold, and a headband to wear under my hat so that my ears won’t fall off due to the howling wind.

It’s a pity that my running schedule had to take a blow due to my absence, but once I get some proper gear I’ll be back on track once more!

Leave a Reply

